Oh, hi baby!

Published May 7, 2014 by coachkatriel

We’ve been really excited and hard at work getting The New Warehouse ready for our CrossFit gym. My family came down to help build stuff this last Saturday which was awesome since I am not a super helper when it comes to building stuff. Probably the highlight of the day for me though was when I was yawning and felt a little “bloop” (somewhere between a flutter and a punch) in my belly. For a moment, I was confused and wasn’t sure what had happened and then it dawned on me…my baby was trying to tell me to get back to work! But honestly, I was so excited to feel that little movement and although I haven’t felt anything as definitively as that bloop since then, I’m excited to be able to feel my baby more as he or she gets bigger and I’m REALLY excited to see the little cutie on the ultrasound in two weeks. Because I’m a bit of an emotional cheeseball, I started singing the chorus from Big and Rich’s “Lost in This Moment” shortly after I recognized the bloop as a baby movement and I definitely started tearing up a little bit. I’ve dreamed about being a mom since I was a little girl and I am so excited to meet my baby! And yeah, it’s been a little bit challenging emotionally to gain weight and have every. single. person. ever. comment on how big my belly is getting, but little moments like that when I remember why my body is changing, I just feel so blessed and grateful to be able to be growing a baby right now.

Leave a Reply

