Paleo Days Seventeen and Eighteen: Math Brain

Published October 3, 2013 by coachkatriel

I decided recently that I’m going to go back to school this January. I’ll be starting at UVU. My plan is to major in Math Education and minor in School Health Education. My secret dream is to be able to work as a teacher-teaching math, health, and maybe helping with a weight training class as well, and then being able to hang out with my kiddos at our warehouse house gym in the afternoons-doing homework and working out. So I’ve spent a big chunk of my spare time over the past couple days taking practice “Accuplacer Tests” since my ACT score expired. It’s been hard, but I love the feeling of getting it: looking at a math problem for a long time trying to solve it and then figuring out the answer. I haven’t needed to exercise the math portion of my brain for a long time, and it hurts so good. I’m excited to start taking math classes again, and school health education is something I’m passionate about as well-there’s a lot of misinformation out there in the food world, and I want to help make a difference in the rising generation.

So that’s my brain right now-math, math, math, math, math.

On the Paleo side of things, the book I got from my Mother-in-Law is called Quick & Easy Paleo Comfort Foods and its by Julie and Charles Mayfield. I’m a big fan of quick and easy, because I don’t have a lot of time to be in the kitchen most days. They have ideas for snacks, soups, stews, salads, sides, sauces, and sweets as well as your main dishes. It also goes over outfitting your kitchen so the things that you need for paleo food prep are there when you need them. What are some of your favorite Paleo Cookbooks?

2 comments on “Paleo Days Seventeen and Eighteen: Math Brain

  • Leave a Reply

