Paleo Day Ten: Beasty BBQ Sauce

Published September 25, 2013 by coachkatriel

If you’ve never checked out the website Civilized Caveman Cooking, you really ought to. The delicous sauce that we had with pulled pork at my mother in law’s house over the weekend  came from this website. It was incredible with the pulled pork, but I also loved it with chicken thighs that night when we got home. One of the secret ingredients is pineapple. Be sure to try it out and let me know what you served it with! And if it was as magical for you as it was for me.

Last night, I dreamed that I accidentally ate Costco pizza at a gas station. I was so disappointed in myself, but at the same time wasn’t sure if I should go ahead and have some ice cream too since I had to mark it down as a cheat meal anyway. What sorts of non paleo foods have you dreamed about?

 

 

2 comments on “Paleo Day Ten: Beasty BBQ Sauce

  • The Paleo BBQ sauce I think should keep in the frig for a week easily…I also used it in the meatloaf, instead of ketchup or other sauces…then just seasoned it and lots of onions…you could skip the brown sugar/ketchup glaze on top, or you could put extra Paleo BBQ sauce basted on top of the meatloaf about 20-30 min before its done…just a thought…glad you enjoy the sauce…pineapple is a Paleo persons’ friend 😉 Always enjoy your blog!

  • Leave a Reply

