The Couch: A purely sentimental and non-fitness related post

Published July 17, 2012 by coachkatriel

I have something I want to share with you.

The Couch: now in its new home at my totally undecorated apartment 🙂

The Couch is a brown sectional that’s a very important part of my relationship with Seth.

The first time I went to Seth’s apartment, he was sitting on The Couch.

We held hands for the first time on The Couch.

We kissed for the first time on The Couch.

The night before I ran my marathon, we ate pizza on The Couch.

The weekend I got CrossFit certified, I excitedly sat on The Couch while I told Seth about everything I’d learned.

We decided one day, while sitting on The Couch, that we were ready to officially be dating.

The first time Seth made me dinner, we ate it on The Couch.

When Seth and I sat on The Couch and watched the Justin Bieber movie, I knew I could love him forever.

I fell asleep leaning on Seth’s shoulder while sitting on The Couch watching a movie, and even though I snored in his face, he didn’t break up with me.

The Couch has been a significant part of our relationship over the past year and a half, and I was glad that The Couch would be moving into my apartment with me.

But then this last weekend, something happened that changed the way I’ll think about The Couch forever.

This last weekend, Seth and I were cuddling on the couch watching a movie, like we often do. We talk during movies quite a lot, so when he opened his mouth, it didn’t seem unusual at all.

He brought up some of the same things I’ve already mentioned about our relationship with The Couch, and while he was talking he pulled out a little brown jewelry box, climbed off the Couch and got down on one knee, and asked me to do him the honor of marrying him. As he was talking my stomach filled with excited butterflies, and I felt an overwhelming swelling of love in my heart for this man who’s become my best friend over the past year. He’s the one I get to spend the rest of my life and forever with, and I couldn’t be happier.

Image

4 comments on “The Couch: A purely sentimental and non-fitness related post

  • Leave a Reply

